April Fools’

Happy April!

The Fool

A couple of my Tarot cards depicting The Fool.

I recall that some persons have said to me that they find “God” to be too much of an immature asshole to like.  This is because a mythical anthropomorphized version of God acts like such an emo teenager sometimes, destroying cities and threatening to destroy the world a few times until people like Moses convince him otherwise.  Well, you know what?  I actually give this “God” a lot of credit here.  I would have wanted to destroy the world at least a thousand times over!  He so easily agrees with Moses that the world must be worth saving, though.

Zero

A close-up of the tiny card from the deck my idols use.

Yet, I am God’s son also, and it is my distinct pleasure to announce on today a most auspicious day that he will finally give me what I want for my birthday- I will be allowed to bring the world to an end!  A finite Armageddon you can all be happy about!  The actual end of the world, because there is such a thing  >[  How does next year sound?  Happy birthday to meee.

The great thing about this day is that actors tend to have it every day.

Previous     Next

~ by korakaos on April 1, 2011.

2 Responses to “April Fools’”

  1. “The great thing about this day is that actors tend to have it every day.”

    I laughed.

Leave a Reply

 
