Groundhog Day 2011 – Happy Imbolc, New Moon, and then New Year!

Year of the Rabbit

The Year of the Rabbit, by yuni

Tomorrow is the first day of the year of the Metal Rabbit.

Bronze Rabbit

Maybe a bronze rabbit?

I watched Groundhog Day again, of course.  It is a most excellent movie; I love every scene.  Time loops are something near and dear to my soul, and besides that, I noted something today.  In the movie, Phil begins egocentric, and really kind of a jerk.  Then the time loop begins.  He does not “escape” the time loop until he surrenders to it.  At the very end of the loop, he finally says, “No matter what happens tomorrow, or for the rest of my life, I’m happy now, because I love you.”

Brigid, by eala

Brigid, by eala-art-studios

One sees that one must look within and turn one’s love outward.  One can be happy only now.

I love you, Ganymede.  Happy prognosticating.

St Brigid of Ireland

St. Brigid of Ireland

Previous     Next

~ by korakaos on February 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
