Wednesday, December 8th, 2010 Diary Entry

I was having some drinks with Jimmy the Wizard and our friends again.  I told him that, that morning, I had been reading my news and my RSS feeds as I do, and I had stumbled across a video of David Icke actually making sense.  He asked me what I thought of David Icke.  I said, if I had only watched this video, I would think he was pretty spot on.  Love and oneness?  Sure.  But he thinks George W. Bush and Queen Elizabeth are LIZARD PEOPLE, and so that makes me think he’s batshit crazy.  Of course, I immediately said to him, “But then again, I talk to my invisible friend all the goddamn time, so people probably think I’m batshit crazy too.”  So what’s the difference?  I don’t know.  It just makes more sense to me to treat my surrounding life experience as a conscious entity both separate and a part of me, no matter if some people think that makes me stupid.  Because I know it’s real and it works.  But what is the benefit in thinking Bush is a lizard?  I can look at the Annunaki as some kind of metaphor for the extradimensional beings in our lives, or a metaphor for Bush and other political leaders being sleepers, but… literally?  Jimmy believes in it.  I am unconvinced.  He said, “Haven’t you seen the videos?”  Yes.  I am still quite unconvinced!

As I was reading my RSS feeds again afterward, some recent morning, I mentioned something to Luken about someone saying, “Dionysos told me to do such and such”.  Luken said, “That makes me think he is insane.”  I told him that is not all too different from the sorts of things I say.  He is… quite familiar with that, actually.  But he still thinks it’s crazy talk.  I do not think it is SO crazy.  At least, when I say it, I know what it means.  It does not mean Dionysos apparated into my living room in human form and used English to tell me something.  We have other ways of communicating.  Luken acknowledges this, though he dislikes personifying, and he says that is why he is mostly Taoist.

It took him awhile to understand me in that regard.  Whenever I explain something with some old myth or parable, he becomes frustrated- “Why don’t you just tell me what it really means!?  You’re like those old Vatican men who want to keep everything secret so that they can hold all the power.”  How sad that comment made me!  How useless it made me feel!  But he just finds it frustrating, and doesn’t think I’m… TOO crazy.  Just that it is literally crazy talk.

Of course, Dionysos is the god of crazy.  Dionysos Mainomenos.  “To recognize one’s own insanity is, of course, the arising of sanity, the beginning of healing and transcendence.” – Eckhart Tolle.  Oh, you can’t help that.  We’re all mad here.

Cheshire cat 2

Cheshire cat 2, by Geyzerrr

Previous     Next

~ by korakaos on December 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
