Hallowmas

I think I will leave the entry I wrote on Halloween private for now, and I think I will not discuss everything that occurred on Halloween either.  Personal religious experiences, you understand.

I will say that the parties were lovely.  I saw some shows, and I went to a TV studio’s party and a theatre party as well.  The studio had a couple of scary movies projected on the walls for our viewing pleasure, a glow-in-the-dark Ouija board, and they also projected NES Mario for us to take turns playing.  I had a wonderful time.  I watched people walk down Hollywood with some friends.  This town is full of actors, artists, and prostitutes, and they all like to dress up nicely.  And hey, I guess it’s not Halloween on Hollywood until five people get shot, eh?  That was a shame.

Today we celebrate All Saints’ Day, the Solemnity of All Saints, for all the holy ones who have received the Beatific Vision, that is, the ones who have been to Heaven.  It occurs at death if one is able to let go of one’s sins.  Otherwise, one would require further purging, which we celebrate tomorrow on All Souls’ Day.

May we all find joy and peace in Heaven.

Paradiso

Gustav Dore’s illustration of the Beatific Vision in Dante’s Divine Comedy.

Previous     Next

~ by korakaos on November 1, 2010.

One Response to “Hallowmas”

  1. Indeed, may we all find peace, may we all know love and may we all accept each other as is.

Leave a Reply

 
