My 101010 Diary Entry

Jupiter was the only heavenly body I could see in the Los Angeles sky tonight, on the tenth day of the tenth month of MMX.  With a telescope, his red stripes were visible, as were his lovers Ganymede, Callisto, Io, and Europa.  It was beautiful.  I hail King Zdeus and I thank him for his influence.  After some parties, I went to the theatre again, and I watched a new group, MacGuffin, perform for the second time.  They were great.  I haven’t laughed so hard since Stephnie Weir played Satan’s penis in Quartet.  The buzz is circulating.  I hope they can keep up the good work.

Jupiter Moons

The aforementioned heavenly bodies.

I have decided to create a more formal review section.  I hope to have it up and running soon.  I will also be adding the blogs that I follow… I figure it’s about time I got around to it.

Stephen King says that one should probably leave one’s writing alone for some months, without ever looking at it, before one goes back for editing.  Bloggers and journalists don’t have time for that luxury, and I fight the line between good work and being far too late to be relevant.  I have several posts hidden away in private right now.  Here’s the solution I use often enough, for now:  I enter a trance state for editing purposes, and that usually helps a lot.  King also says we don’t need to do that.  And I know he’s right.  But I haven’t done any trances in a while now.  I suppose that’s alright; it’s given me time for sober reflection.  And I’ll publish when they’re ready.

Now it’s time for some more fun, Ganymede.

Previous     Next

~ by korakaos on October 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
