Thursday, May 20th, 2010 Diary Entry

Last night was another wonderful night for Dionysos.  I watched healers and bards compete and I saw Vishnu waving at me with four arms from the world of dreams, wherein he was encouraging a young woman to stop the dysfunction which was making her unhappy, and instead go out into the wide chaotic world and accept whatever she might find there.  This pleases me.  I am glad to know so many healers.  Also, I hardly ever see Vishnu.  It was a delightful surprise.

Afterwards, Luken and I ran across a bum in Hollywood who was ranting about Scientology.  Luken didn’t want to interact with him but I couldn’t fucking help myself!  I mentioned Crowley.  Whoooops.  I will repeat nothing else here except that the bum complimented me on my style, saying he liked the Grecian stuff :)  Compliments are both uplifting and uncomfortable for the ego, since it’s usually someone hitting on me- much to Luken’s PRESENT chagrin- they do it right in front of him!  I told the bum it was more a mish-mash, of Mediterranean, African, and American (and more Roman than Grecian!).  Oh, the melting-pot.  Then he rode away, mumbling… I dunno.

Today an unconscious person wounded me (Father forgive him).  I performed a purgative ritual (which I had been going to do anyway), during which I chanted, ॐ, in order to utilize the vibrations and make myself feel better.  It worked.  I also then entered बालासन and prayed to Dionysos- it is one of the only times I have done so aloud and with words (it is usually Ganymede otherwise)- that he might come to this person and grant him knowledge and heal him… and really, heal all the unconscious.  Which is a damn tall order.  I began to cry and apologized to him for doing so and ruining my chanting and my praying- of course, it is not really ruining.  He does not judge; He is without judgment.  And one of the lessons He teaches us sometimes is not to apologize- except when we hurt others, and then, it was only our own unconscious accident anyway.  I remembered a dancer with whom I once danced and who apologized often… she even once wore a shirt to a movement class that said, “I’m Sorry”, which of course we all noticed, and told her she need not worry.  Haha!  Oh, Dionysos.  For the sake of a girl like her I would chant all day.  She took risks, and was hurt, and probably hurt others by accident- but I love her and those like her enough to do almost anything for her.  The thought of her gave me strength.

And now it is time to join Shiva in meditation.

Previous     Next

~ by korakaos on May 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
