Saturday, March 06th, 2010 Diary Entry

I found it hard to be aware as the day began… I did not want to do it, you see.  Everything felt hostile even if it wasn’t.

Also spent a lot of time housewifing up the place.  I would be cool with just being a housewife if that’s ALL I had to do, like, you know, “normal” women throughout history.  But no.  I must also walk around in heels and earn rent, as a man cannot apparently be the sole provider anymore.

But I still housewife up the place, for the most part.  And no matter how much I purify in the name of Dionysos or Shiva, it’s fucking annoying when you know that you’re pretty much the only one doing it and you STILL have to go to work too.

Didn’t God say that man would be cursed with work and woman with childbearing pains thanks to their knowledge?  Lucky me to get both. Ganymede, help me to accept… because I guess that’s the right thing to do.

Previous     Next

~ by korakaos on March 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
